The National Burn Service (NBS) Group currently includes representatives from each Regional Burn Unit (RBU):

Mr Richard Wong She

Clinical Leader of Burns, Counties Manukau Health

Tracey Perrett

National Burn Service Coordinator (located at Middlemore Hospital, Counties Manukau Health)

Crisna Taljaard

Service Manager, Auckland Regional Centre for Plastic Reconstructive & Hand Surgery and New Zealand National Burn Centre

Deirdre Seoighe

Burn Surgeon, Plastic SurgeryDepartment, Waikato DHB

Val Naidoo

Clinical Charge Nurse, Waikato DHB

Mr Chris Adams

Plastic Consultant Surgeon, Hutt Valley DHB

Carolyn Braddock

Service Manager, Plastics, ENT & Audiology, Hutt Valley DHB

Pamela Gordon

Service Manager Hospital Services, Canterbury DHB

Terry Creagh

Plastic Surgery Consultant, Christchurch Hospital, Canterbury DHB

Sharon Minchington

Clinical Charge Nurse, Canterbury DHB

Michelle Locke

Head of Department, Plastic Surgery, Middlemore Hospital


There is also representation from the Ministry of Health and Management from each DHB.